June 2013

Saturday, June 1, 2013

The Derailers

In more than a decades worth of honky tonk, country & pop the Derailers continue to pack
the dance floor. In addition to Buck Owens & The Buckaroos, their music also reflects from such ‘60s pop rock icons as Roy Orbison, & The Beatles. Once hailed in the Austin press as “the future of country music”.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

Charlie Hager & The Captain Legendary Band

Country with an attitude.

Friday, June 7, 2013

Shinyribs

A project of The Gourds frontman Kevin Russell & although similar to The Gourds, expect a little more country... with a little more soul. "You will smile, you will laugh, you may even get up & dance. You will be a happier healthier person" ...... Kevin Russell

 

 

Saturday, June 8, 2013

Tejas Brothers

Break out the accordion and get out your dancin’ shoes. This is big caliente’ fun ala Texas
Tornados and Freddy Fender.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Jerry Diaz & Hanna's Reef

Known from Port A to Key West, this is trop rock @ it's finest.

Friday, June 14, 2013

Davin James Band

A badass guitar slinger with one of the sweetest voices in Texas....ranging effortlessly from a George Jones style country to whiskey soaked delta blues & gospel....with storytellin' to boot. His blues riffs, emotion & beautifully obscure variety of songs put Davin in a league of his own.

Saturday, June 15, 2013

Five Card Draw

South Texas' most popular country band!

 

 

Thursday, June 20, 2013

The Ones

Fresh new sound from former members of the (now defunct) gulf coast favorites, Triggerfish.

Friday, June 21, 2013

Tommy Alverson

Texas style country music from one of the originals.

 

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Gary P. Nunn

One of the original cosmic cowboys from Austin. His song, “London Homesick Blues” is the national anthem of Texas. A real deal pioneer.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Mike Milligan & The Altar Boyz

Milligan's soaring vocals compare to Junior Medlow & Otis Redding....with an irresistible Louisiana vibe. The blues , the blues & nothing but the blues. High energy fun.

 

 

Friday, June 28, 2013

Six Market BLVD

Smart multi-instrumental playing Tx. Tech. grads with a groove that's not country, not pop, not americana....it's all 3 @ once! These guys have their heads in the game.

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Joe King Carrasco

Be prepared to be worked into a dancing frenzy by the KING of Tex-Mex rock 'n roll. Bruce Springsteen lists him as one of the 4 best rock artists in the WORLD! Come early.